

Legislative Staff Institutional Essentials Fall 2023 Cohort #2 Participant Roster

Alabama

Riley Aaron

Fiscal Analyst Legislative Services Agency raaron@lsa.state.al.us

Tripp Reynolds

Legislative Attorney Legislative Services Agency TReynolds@LSA.State.AL.us

Shenika Smith-Thomas

Committee Clerk Alabama House of Representatives shenika.smith-thomas@alhouse.gov

Arizona

Kati Pratt Administrative Assistant Arizona Senate kpratt@azleg.gov

Colorado

Katie Kolupke Graphic Design & Administrative Support Specialist Legislative Council katie.kolupke@coleg.gov

Delaware

Dawn Hopkins Legislative Assistant House of Representatives Minority Caucus Dawn.Hopkins@Delaware.gov

District of Columbia

Ana Sylvia Berrios-Vazquez Director of Constituent Services Council of the District of Columbia aberriosvazquez@dccouncil.gov

Georgia

Brock Perry

Attorney Analyst House Budget and Research Office brock.perry@house.ga.gov

Hawaii

Kacie Manabe

Researcher Hawaii Senate k.manabe@capitol.hawaii.gov

Scott Matsuda

Research Attorney Senate Majority Research Office s.matsuda@capitol.hawaii.gov

Idaho

Ian Hill

IT Senior Software Programmer Legislative Services Office ihill@lso.idaho.gov

Illinois

David Stevens

Communications Specialist Office of the Speaker of the House dstevens@hds.ilga.gov

lowa

Michael Peters Fiscal Legislative Analyst Legislative Services Agency Michael.Peters@legis.iowa.gov

Kansas

Amanda Prosser

Fiscal Analyst Legislative Research Department amanda.prosser@klrd.ks.gov

Maryland

Kira Baran Legislative Policy Analyst Department of Legislative Services kira.baran@mlis.state.md.us

Matthew Buzard

Policy Analyst – Legislative Drafter Department of Legislative Services matthewbuzard@gmail.com

Evan Chiarelli

Legislative Director Maryland House of Delegates evanchiarellijd@gmail.com

Megan Ford

Visitors Program Coordinator Department of Legislative Services megan.ford@mlis.state.md.us

Mary Jo Lazun

Legislative Librarian Department of Legislative Services maryjo.lazun@mlis.state.md.us

Massachusetts

Rachel Klein

Director of Constituent Services Massachusetts Senate rachel.klein@masenate.gov

Sophia Leggio

Legislative Aide Massachusetts House of Representatives sophia.leggio@mahouse.gov

Joshua Tavares

Senior Legislative Aide Massachusetts Senate joshua.tavares@masenate.gov

Michigan

Devin Dudley

Constituent Relations Director Michigan House of Representatives dudley.devin@gmail.com

Zoe Rogers

Constituent Relations Director Michigan Senate zrogers@senate.michigan.gov

Bailey Tjolsen

Constituent Services Director Michigan House of Representatives btjolsen@house.mi.gov

Minnesota

Alyssa Hoffman Litchy

Senate Counsel Senate Counsel, Research and Fiscal Analysis alyssa.hoffman.litchy@senate.mn

Missouri

Phyllis Prenger

Committee Records Specialist Missouri House of Representatives phyllis.prenger@house.mo.gov

Nebraska

Elsa Knight

Legal Counsel Urban Affairs Committee eknight@leg.ne.gov

Nevada

Morgan Barlow

Program Analyst – Assembly Legislative Counsel Bureau Fiscal Analysis Division morgan.barlow@lcb.state.nv.us

Yuriy Ikovlev

Program Analyst – Senate Legislative Counsel Bureau Fiscal Analysis Division yuriy.ikovlev@lcb.state.nv.us

Justin Luna

Program Analyst – Assembly Legislative Counsel Bureau Fiscal Analysis Division justin.luna@lcb.state.nv.us

New Jersey

Jacquelyn Corsentino

Deputy Counsel Office of Legislative Services JCorsentino@njleg.org

Jessica Rueb

Assistant Research Analyst Office of Legislative Services jrueb@njleg.org

New Mexico

Veronica Grace

Human Resources Supervisor Legislative Council Service veronica.grace@nmlegis.gov

New York

Alexandra'e Wint

Community Relations Director Office of Assembly Speaker winta@nyassembly.gov

North Carolina

Jason Blackmon

Staff Attorney Legislative Drafting Division jason.blackmon@ncleg.gov

Jennifer Ford

Fiscal Analyst Fiscal Research Division Jennifer.Ford@ncleg.gov

Debbie Griffiths

Staff Attorney/Legislative Analyst Legislative Analysis Division debbie.griffiths@ncleg.gov

Monica Harrington

Staff Attorney Legislative Drafting Division monica.harrington@ncleg.gov

Ohio

Andrew Ephlin Budget Analyst

Legislative Service Commission Andrew.Ephlin@lsc.ohio.gov

Larry Gunter, Jr.

Research Analyst Legislative Service Commission Larry.Gunter@lsc.ohio.gov

Oklahoma

Bill Bryant

Program Evaluator / Financial Analyst Legislative Office of Fiscal Transparency bill.bryant@okloft.gov

Joseph Pierce

Legislative Attorney Oklahoma Senate joseph.pierce@oksenate.gov

Ashley Schultz

Legislative Assistant Oklahoma House of Representatives ashley.schultz@okhouse.gov

Oregon

Stacy Clark Chief of Staff Oregon House of Representatives stacy.clark@oregonlegislature.gov

Texas

Patricia Meza

District and Communications Director Texas House of Representatives patricia.meza@house.texas.gov

Utah

Lindsay Jaynes

Performance Auditor Office of Legislative Auditor General ljaynes@le.utah.gov

Chris Stitt

Policy Analyst Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel cstitt@le.utah.gov

Vermont

Ted Barnett Fiscal Analyst Joint Fiscal Office tbarnett@leg.state.vt.us

Virginia

Grayson Lewis Legislative Assistant Senate of Virginia glewis@senate.virginia.gov

Amanda Muncy

Staff Attorney Virginia State Crime Commission amuncy@vscc.virginia.gov

Wyoming

Clarissa Nord

Legislative Editor / Research Analyst Legislative Service Office clarissa.nord@wyoleg.gov

Program Faculty

Angela Andrews

Professional Development Senior Partner NCSL Legislative Training Institute angela.andrews@ncsl.org

Mari Henderson

Senior Policy Specialist, Center for Legislative Strengthening National Conference of State Legislatures mari.henderson@ncsl.org

Erica MacKellar

Program Principal, Fiscal Affairs Program National Conference of State Legislatures erica.mackellar@ncsl.org

Mark Quiner

Director, Center for Ethics in Government National Conference of State Legislatures mark.quiner@ncsl.org

Marianna Swallow

Public Speaking Coach and Instructor ms@mariannaswallow.com mariannaswallow.com

Program Advisors

Doug Himes

Ethics Counsel, Office of the Chief Clerk Tennessee House of Representatives doug.himes@capitol.tn.gov

Sabrina Lewellen

NCSL Staff Chair Deputy Director/Assistant Secretary of the Senate Arkansas State Senate <u>sabrina.lewellen@senate.ar.gov</u>

Eric Nauman

Principal Fiscal Analyst Minnesota Senate Eric.Nauman@senate.mn

Jill Reinmuth

Staff Director, Office of Program Research Washington Legislature Jill.reinmuth@leg.wa.gov

Program Staff

Holly South

Program Principal, Legislative Staff Services National Conference of State Legislatures holly.south@ncsl.org (303) 856-1495

Sarah Altshuler

Program Coordinator, State Services Division National Conference of State Legislatures sarah.althshuler@ncsl.org (303) 856-1490